Jump to content

AAU Energy

Study Board of Energy

The Study Board of Energy is a board under AAU Energy responsible for the organisation, development and quality of the study programmes under the Study Board. For instance, the Study Board lays down the framework for teaching, project reports and exams via the curricula. Moreover, the Study Board determines the portfolio of elective courses and ensures follow-up on evaluations. 

The Study Board of Energy is led by a chairman and consists of student representatives as well as representatives of the scientific staff. The Study Board can therefore be a forum for students to seek influence on their study programmes. 

The Study Board of Energy covers the following study programmes

  • Bachelor of Science (BSc) in Energy 
  • Bachelor of Science (BSc) in General Engineering
  • Bachelor of Engineering (BE) in Sustainable Energy Engineering
  • Master of Science (MSc) in Energy Engineering

Chair of the Study Board of Energy

Tamas Kerekes

Associate Professor
Phone: 9940 3308
E-mail: tak@energy.aau.dk
View personal profile


Study board secretary

Gitte Hageman Christensen

Bilingual or trilingual secretary
Phone: 9940 9247
E-mail: ghc@energy.aau.dk
View personal profile